My Childhood in Hong Kong- Ch.4: Win me if U can… childish race

Childish race

Elevator race: a childish game

It was a common race among the kids when I was small. If the runner did some tricks, it was not hard to win. It may be impossible nowadays because the new elevators are so fast.

Photo by the-sun.on.cc

This is the elevator lobby of the old public housing in Hong Kong. Nowadays, the buildings definitely have smaller lobby. When I was young, this was a playground of kids.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Comics, My Childhood in Hong Kong and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s interesting. I got less chance to do it as the public housing where I lived without elevators. Anyway I like this game.

  2. It’s a nice workout now 😀

Leave a Reply

